Christmas and Birthday BookHaul!

Heyhey BookNerds! Today I’m diving into all the books I got for Christmas and my Birthday!! As fellow book lovers I am sure you will agree when I say books are my FAVOURITE gifts to receive, and I was incredibly lucky to get quite a haul !

So let’s have a look!

Nona The Ninth by Tamsyn Muir

So I thought Mini Book Review: Gideon The Ninth (Locked Tomb Tilogy #1), by Tamsyn Muir was a fun read, not amazing but it was easy to get through and enjoyable so I put the rest of the books on my wish list! And whoop I got Nona!! Now I don’t own Harrow🙈… buuuutttt my library does so ill hopefully be jumping back into this series this year!

The Wayfarer Series by Becky Chambers

I have heard so much about this series and people have shown it a LOT of love so I am pretty excited to dive into the first three books! I actually don’t know much about this series overall so I am looking forward to being surprised!

To Be Taught, If Fortunate by Becky Chambers

I didn’t actually know about this novella until I got it with the rest of the Becky Chambers books! However, it looks like a brilliant read and I am curious to see where it takes me!

Jade City Trilogy by Fonda Lee

I have been wanting this trilogy for a looong time and now I finally have it am cannot wait to experience this story. I have heard so much about this series and everything I have heard has made me want to read it even more! I am really excited for this one!

Malice, and Misrule by Heather Walter

I LOVE fantasy books like this with dark fairytale twists and many bookblogging friends of mine have thoroughly enjoyed this duology so, needless to say, I am thrilled I got these!! I cannot wait to dive into this dark, twisty, sapphic series.

When Women Were Dragons by Kelly Barnhill.

The cover, the title, this book just sounds phenomenal and I am looking forward to sinking my teeth into it. I have heard high praises for this and am thrilled I get to experience it myself!

Her Majesty’s Royal Coven by Juno Dawson

I didn’t manage to get an eARC/ARC of this and I am SO SO HAPPY I got gifted it because this book sounds beyond amazing! Everything I have heard about this book has made me want it even more and I cannot wait to see what the hype is all about!

Little Thieves by Margaret Owen

It is so pretty and sounds like such an exciting and entertaining read! Again, I’m a sucker for retellings, especially of more obscure stories and this one sounds fascinating, the characters in particular sound like they will be so much fun to read about!

The Daughter of Doctor Moreau by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

I am a massive fan of Moreno-Garcia’s books and this one sounds equally amazing as her other ones!

In particular I adored Blogtour + Book Review: Mexican Gothic, by Silvia Moreno-Garcia!!

The Mercies by Kiran Millwood Hargrave

This was another book I thought sounded amazing but I unfortunately was not able to hold of an eARC. BUT I CAN READ IT NOW! And I am very excited because this books sounds amazing.

Good Omens by Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman

I love love love the TV Series of Good Omens but have yet to read the book (I know, criminal behaviour!) I am really looking forward to reading this one and seeing the original story.

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle by Stuart Turton

This book sounds phenomenal, twist and intriguing! I just love the sound of it, even just from the title! I can’t wait to see what it has in store for me!

Did you get any books this year? What one are you most excited about??

Happy Reading, BookNerds!! 💜📚✌️

6 comments

  1. Happy (late) birthday! I’ve got When Women Were Dragons on my kindle but haven’t started it yet. One of my friends has read it and loved it

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.