PARSEC Tour: Review of Issue #6 (PSPublishing)

Issue #6 – 1

Heyhey BookNerds! It has been a while! I have been absolutely swamped with uni and life in general! But today I am back with something a little bit new and a little bit different than my usual posts!

So today I am taking part in a tour for Ps Publishing for their #6th issue of Parsec! (So a big thank you to Ps Publishing and Tamsin for a copy and the chance to be on this tour!)


I must admit, I have never read an issue of Parsec before – and let me tell you, I have been missing out! Parsec offers and eclectic and captivating mix of context that is perfect for readers and reviewers alike! Although, before I dive into the context I should point out that from the offset, Parsec has an eye-catching cover that draws you in.

Now the content. Now, I may be a little bias as a fantasy loving reader, but I must say that the collection of stories was truly my favourite part of this magazine. The collection of short stories is phenomenal! I am not a huge fan of short story collections when it comes to books – however, for a digital magazine I absolutely adored it. With such a fantastic mix of authors and high quality story telling, Parsec magazine is the perfect place to enjoy short stories from beloved authors and to find new literary voices to enjoy! Each short story gives you a beautiful window into the author’s creativity and skill, and are all so compelling that you will be dying to read more from them! As someone who is always looking for new talented authors to enjoy, this magazine is the perfect place to find them.

Each issue, of course, has a different collection of reviews, stories, interviews and features – this particular issue featured stories from; Cécile Cristofari, Joe Giordano, Adrian Tchaikovsky, Ellen Denton, Simon Bestwick, Nerine Dorman, Paul Di Filippo, R. P. Sand. I have only ever read Tchaikovsky’s work out of these wonderful authors – but I absolutely adored each and every story in this issue and have found some new to me voices that I will definitely be looking out for. I loved the fantasy, horror, sci-fi, and more mix that we get in the stories, this issue truly let each of these authors shine.

Speaking of finding new books and authors to enjoy, this magazine also offers a collection of reviews from some incredible book reviewers! After reading so many incredible stories, I was immediately in the mood to enjoy even more! So when I got the the collection of reviews in this issue I was excited to see what I would find! Parsec offers a wonderful mix of honest reviews for a variety of different books – each of which are very enjoyable to read and definitely had me adding to my tbr (…I fear Parsec may have made my tbr all the more bottomless!). I appreciated the honesty and candour of the reviews and felt they added a nice reader element to the magazine, it felt very involved in the reading community letting both author’s and reviewer’s voices shine through.

And that is not all! That’s right, we even get features AND author interviews to enjoy! Parsec really has a little something for everybody! The author interviews are engaging, and conducted by reviewers – I always love to read a good interview with an author, and Parsec gives me just what I want. The features also add to the interest of the magazine, offering advice or giving you insight into the bookish world!


Overall, ParSec Issue #6 is a captivating issue of the magazine, and I will definitely be looking into future (and past) issues! The content is truly of a high calibre and worth the read for any book lover with a passion for fantasy.


Use The Discount Code – 25PARSECfor 25% off!  (copy and paste the discount code at the checkout and download for £4.49 each. Compatible with all e-readers.)

For the Review of the Next Issue Head Over to Womble at Runalong The Shelves: https://www.runalongtheshelves.net/blog/2024/4/11/runalong-the-short-shelves-parsec-issue-9

1 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.